Undergraduate Minors And General University Requirements

Minor Degree Programs

All minors consist of 15 credits chosen in consultation with the minor's faculty coordinator.

Communication and Media  

Faculty Coordinator:  Chris Funkhouser
Office: Cullimore Hall, 425
Phone: (973)596-6335
E-mail:  christopher.p.funkhouser@njit.edu

Drama/Theatre

Faculty Coordinator:  Michele Rittenhouse
Office: Kupfrian Hall, 133
Phone (973)596-3457
E-mail:  michele.r.rittenhouse@njit.edu

Electronic Creative Writing

Faculty Coordinator:  Chris Funkhouser
Office: Cullimore Hall, 425
Phone: (973)596-6335
E-mail: christopher.p.funkhouser@njit.edu

Global Studies

Faculty Coordinator:  Nancy Steffen-Fluhr
Office: Cullimore Hall, 415
Phone: (973)596-3295
E-mail: nancy.l.steffen@njit.edu

Literature

Faculty Coordinator: Carol Johnson
Office: Cullimore Hall, 433
Phone: (973)596-5765
E-mail: carol.johnson@njit.edu

Philosophy/Applied Ethics

Faculty Coordinator:  Eric Hetherington
Office: Cullimore Hall, 429
Phone: (973)596-5318
E-mail: erich@njit.edu

Science, Technology and Society

Faculty Coordinator: Maurie Cohen
Office: Cullimore Hall, 427
Phone: (973)596-5281
Email: maurie.cohen@njit.edu

Technology, Gender and Diversity

Faculty Coordinator:  Nancy Steffen-Fluhr
Office: Cullimore Hall, 415
Phone:  (973)596-3295
E-mail:  nancy.I.steffen@njit.edu


English Composition

English Composition Information and Syllabi

Director: Mark Arnowitz
Office: Cullimore Hall, 418
Phone: (973)596-6439
Email: mark.arnowitz@njit.edu

English as a Second Language

ESL Information and Syllabi

Director: Jerome Paris
Office: Cullimore Hall, 422
Phone: (973)596-3282
Email: jerome.paris@njit.edu